Q100661: How to deactivate your teams login-based license

Follow

SUMMARY

When activating a teams license on your machine, a preference folder is saved to your machine so you do not need to log in each time you launch the software. More information on this can be found here: Q100662: What is Teams licensing and how does it work?

Closing down the application after use will automatically return the license seat back to the teams licensing pool. The license will then be available for other users to activate.
However, if you no longer wish to use the teams license and want to remove this from your machine, you can do so by deactivating the license from your machine.

Note: These steps are for teams licenses only. If you are using an individual license, the steps to deactivate an individual license can be found here: Q100586: How to deactivate your individual login-based license


MORE INFORMATION

To fully deactivate the teams license and log out of the machine, please run the following steps in the product:

  1. Open the Licensing App by selecting License in the Help dropdown
    Screenshot_2022-11-21_at_12.52.15.png
  2. To log out, click Add License on the bottom right of the licensing windowScreenshot_2022-11-21_at_12.53.27.png
  3. Select Login License
    Screenshot_2022-11-21_at_12.53.55.png

  4. Choose Team licensing type
    Screenshot_2022-11-21_at_12.54.19.png
  5. Select Logout
    Screenshot_2022-11-28_at_13.53.49.png
  6. The window should display a successful logout. Clicking Done will then close the softwareScreenshot_2022-11-28_at_13.53.59.png

 

FURTHER HELP

If you are still experiencing difficulties please create a support ticket to let us know the exact issue encountered and the troubleshooting steps that have been taken.

For more information on how to open a support request, please refer to this article: Q100064: How to raise a support ticket

FURTHER READING

    We're sorry to hear that

    Please tell us why